#NGHW NEWS: INTERVIEW WITH CONTESTANT: Cat Voleur

HorrorAddicts.net

Get to know the contestants of the Next Great Horror Writer Contest!

What do you love about horror?

I love nearly everything about horror, but I think a lot of what it comes down to is the characters. As a genre, it explores the best and worst of humanity. I believe the most interesting actions come from the most extreme situations – which is a lot of what horror offers.

What was the first horror movie/story/book/show that you fell in love with?

That one’s a little tricky because I was already so invested in the horror genre before I really understood what it was. I do remember what made me realize I’d been into horror, and that was the movie Cube. I got so obsessed with it the first time I watched it, and I knew that I wanted to see more awesome, gruesome, paranoia-inducing things like that. That’s…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

